• s1.JPG
  • s2.jpg
  • s3.JPG
  • s4.jpg
  • s5.jpg
  • s6.JPG
  • s7.JPG
  • s8.jpg
  • s9.jpg


“MESONISOS”, Centre of Island & Mediterranean Culture  &

Members of the Scientific Community of Faculty of Geology and Geo-Environment


Scientific Committee

-Timothy Druitt, Professor of Volcanology, Laboratoire Magmas et Volcans -CNRS, Clermont-Ferrand, France

-Elisavet Grapsa, Dr. of History, President of “MESONISOS”, Center of island & Mediterranean Culture

-Paraskevi Nomikou, Lecturer of Natural Geography & Geological Oceanography , University of Athens

-David Pyle, Professor of Earth Sciences University of Oxford

-Efthimia Verikiou-Papaspyridakou, Associate Prof. of Natural Geography-Geomorphology, University of Athens