• s1.JPG
  • s2.jpg
  • s3.JPG
  • s4.jpg
  • s5.jpg
  • s6.JPG
  • s7.JPG
  • s8.jpg
  • s9.jpg


To access Santorini you can use sea or air transportation. There are daily ferry trips from the port of Piraeus.

Port Authorities:

Piraeus: +30210 4172675

Santorini: +302286022230

Several flights from Athens International Airport (Eleftherios Venizelos) are conducted daily and some from other parts of Greece, while several charter flights connect Santorini to many destinations across Europe.

Athens International airport (El. Venizelos): +30 210 3530000, www.aia.gr

Santorini Airport: +30 22860 28400

Departures-arrivals: +30 22860 28702

Οlympic Air: +30 22860 31525, www.olympicair.com

Aegean Airlines: +30 22860 28500, www.aegeanair.gr



International country code of Greece
0030 (+30)
Santorini local area code
+30 22860

  • Buses: +30 22860 25404 & 25462
  • Radio taxis (taxi stand/Fira): +30 22860 22555
  • Cable car: +30 22860 22977 & 22978
  • Greek National Tourist Organization Office: +30 22860 27199
  • Municipality of Thera: +30 22863 60100
  • Police (Fira): +30 22860 22649
  • Post Office (Fira): +30 22860 22238. You can also find a local Post Office in Pyrgos, Kamari and Perissa (operating at certain times in the day).
  • Health Center (Fira): +30 22863 60300
  • Santorini Central Clinic (Fira): +30 22860 21728, www.santorinicentralclinic.gr
  • Car Rental Association, Tel.: +30 22860 71200, Fax: +30 22860 72331
    President: Panagiotis Vazeos, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Motorbike Rental Association, Tel.: +30 22860 22801, Fax: +30 22860 23224
    President: Georgia Ioannou

Banks are located mainly around the main square of Fira and on the road from Fira to the port. They are open Monday-Thursday 08:00-14:30, Friday 08:00-14:00. You can find ATMS everywhere. Internationally recognized credit cards are accepted at many shops-restaurants.



Greece is a Member-State of the European Union and has ratified the Schengen Agreement. Citizens traveling inside the E.U. just need to display their police I.D. Card without the need of a passport. However, a passport is necessary for a number of other transactions, such as currency exchange, purchases, etc.

Visas are not required by citizens of Member-States of the Schengen Agreement. Greece follows the provisions of the Schengen Agreement, which abolished controls on common internal lands, at air and sea borders and allows Member-State citizens to travel around without a visa for a short stay period of up to three (3) months. However, airlines and other carriers require a valid passport and/or police I.D. Card or other form of official identification means.

Citizens of the majority of the countries that are not Member-States of the Schengen Agreement require a visa to enter Greece and the E.U. Visitors from these countries can obtain further information from the Hellenic Embassies or Consulates in their countries, or even from their travel agencies.

Visas are not required by holders of valid passports from the following non-E.U. countries if they want to visit Greece and remain in the country for up to 3 months (90 days) within a chronological period of 6 months:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Vatican, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Saint Marino, Singapore, South Korea, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela

Note: During their stay in Greece, visitors with a visa must also have suitable insurance coverage for emergency medical or other needs.